December 2016 endurance results

Saturday 3 December 2016 Parkruns Iain Craven 17:44 (Edinburgh) Robert Hamilton 17:46 (Edinburgh) Adele Walker 18:57 (Edinburgh – 2nd F) Jenny MacLean 19:16 (Falkirk – 1st F) Madeleine Bell 19:26 (Edinburgh – 3rd F) David Steele 21:43 (Edinburgh) Sharyn Ramage 22:28 (Livingston – 2nd F) Mairi Blankenstein 23:38 (Edinburgh) Emma Lowry 23:55 (Market Harborough) East…

Read more

11th January 2017

Scottish Masters Cross Country Champs 2016

Venue Dundee on Saturday 28th January Camperdown Park Ardler Community Complex Turnberry Avenue Dundee DD2 3TP Entries for men to Alex at training ,at Broxburn XC League meet on Sat 14th January or email to by Saturday 14th January All details (times, distances, medals etc) on Scottish athletics website HERE FacebookTwitterGoogle+Pin ItEmail

Read more

11th January 2017

2016 Queens Drive 5K Road Race

FacebookTwitterGoogle+Pin ItEmail

Read more

16th December 2016

2017 London Marathon

EAC have three Guaranteed places for VLM 2017 Our selection process and conditions are as follows . Contact Alex MacEwen at training and lodge a note of interest. If we have three or less notes, the entries go to those EAC members in good time to enter online by 16 January. You will be given…

Read more

8th December 2016

Endurance Results November 2016

Friday 4 November 2016 World Masters Champs 1500m (Perth, AUS) Sharyn Ramage 5:53.89   Saturday 5 November 2016  Parkruns Stuart Rylance 21:29 (Tooting Common) Maira Blankenstein 21:35 (Ganavan Sands) David Steele 21:54 (Edinburgh) Sharyn Ramage 21:59 (Claisebrook Cove) Nigel Munro 21:59 (Portobello) Sam Glass 22:03 (Portobello) Mitchell Fraser 22:09 (Portobello) Andy O’Neill 22:33 (Portobello) Sarah…

Read more

3rd December 2016

McDonald Handicap Trophy 2016

McDonald Handicap Trophy 2016 EAC have held this annual trophy since 1936 . Last years winner Leon Johnson defended the trophy but new recruit Eoghain Hoare was first to cross the line outsprinting former ESH member Eilidh Gillanders. My thanks to all stewards and recorders .Traybakes and Summerhall Brewery for catering ! Eoghain Hoare wins…

Read more

28th November 2016

McDonald Trophy Handicap meet

McDonald Handicap Trophy Click photos to enlarge EAC have competed for this trophy since 1926 Open to all , u17 and older 5k road Meadows Saturday 26th November, registration at 1000 hrs at green pavilion café , first runner away 1030 hrs Fee £1.00 First EAC runner back claims silver trophy for a year .…

Read more

18th November 2016

October 2016 Endurance Results

Courtesy of Kirlk Ollason Saturday 1 October Parkruns (Edinburgh unless stated) Matt Dougall 17:15 (Edinburgh – 3rd M) Matthew Kennedy 17:31 (Edinburgh) Peter Simpson 18:11 (Perth) Ken Mortimer 20:01 (Edinburgh) Cath Ferry 20:40 (Pollok – 1st F) Mairi Blankenstein 21:25 (Edinburgh) Anne Peat 21:27 (Edinburgh) Leanne Webster 21:31 (Edinburgh) David Steele 21:40 (Edinburgh) Eddie Follan…

Read more

7th November 2016

AGM 2016 Monday 21st November

Notice of the AGM to be held on Monday 21st November 2016 At Meadowbank at 7.30pm Papers for review will be available from 7pm prior to the meeting. Full details     FacebookTwitterGoogle+Pin ItEmail

Read more

5th November 2016

World Masters Champs Perth, Australia

We are pleased to announce that both Sharyn Ramage and Sue Ridley are in Perth, Australia to compete for Team GB Masters at the World Masters Athletics Championships from 26th October to the 6th November. Sharyn is competing in the 800 and 1500 on track and possibly in the 4 x 400m team as well…

Read more

25th October 2016
  • Support Edinburgh Athletic Club

  • Award Badges 2016

  • Our Podium Award