Club Junior Champions




The Club Championship trophies were handed out at Meadowbank last night by Scottish Rugby and British Lions Internationalist Scott Hastings and Jamie McDonald Scottish International Hill Runner and the East of Scotland  Athletics Manager.
Congratulations to all the Athletes who recieved an award last night.
 click on photo to enlarge

Cross Country
 Under 11
Club Champions   Brandon Archibald    Esme Stewart
2nd                             Paul Ireland                 Amy Armstrong
3rd                             Michael Swinton        Carolyn Cameron
Under 13
Club Champions   Robert Bough           Emily Strathdee
2nd                            Josh Kerr                   Ali Hunter
3rd                            Michael Hudson       Hannah Cameron
Under 15
Club Champions  Ruaridh Miller        Emma Dunnett
2nd                            Jake Kerr                 Rachael Dunn
3rd                             Jack Harrison        Olivia MacKenzie
Under 17
Club Champions   Jake Wightman        Louisa Stewart
2nd                             Adam Jack               Emily Dudgeon
3rd                             Peter Cameron        Ailsa Bruce
Track and Field  
 Under 11
Club Champions   Michael Dennis             Rachel Ferguson                     
2nd                           Thomas Day-Lewis     Julia Laughland                                         
3rd                            Michael Swinton        Catherine Bough                                           
Under 13
Club Champions    Josh kerr                           Ellie Mcginty                                      
2nd                           Silvano Marcantonio     Natalie Robbins                                             
3rd                            Craig Lennie                     Isis Moodie                                                    
Under 15
Club Champions   Jamie Batho              Kerry-Anne Hastings                         
2nd                             Kyle Hogg                  Kirsty McKean                                               
3rd                              Ben Robbins             Emma McGinty                                               
Under 17
Club Champions     Freddy Smith              Kimberley Reed                                    
2nd                              Kieran Kivlin              Paula Gass                                                      
3rd                              Seumas Thomson       Rachel Dinsdale                                              
Norma Moran Trophy for the most improved Girl Long Jumper: Lizzie Wells
Norma Moran Trophy for the most improved Girl Hurdler: Kerry-Anne Hastings
Betty Clapperton Trophy for top Under 15 Girl Long Jumper: Kirsty McKean
Lynsey Miles Trophy for outstanding Under 20 Girl Club Athlete: Hannah Evendan
Alan Knowles Trophy for outstanding Under 20 Male Athlete: Tom Holligan
Derek Sizer Trophy for outstanding Under 13 Girl: Ellie McGinty

Replies for “Club Junior Champions”

  • Hannah Evenden

    Thank you very much for the award!! I’m sorry I couldn’t make it up for the evening but I hope you all had a good time! And well done to everyone 🙂 hope everyone’s winter goes well and i’m going to miss the junior squad 🙂
    Hannah x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Our Podium Award

  • Club Gallery

  • Club Stats

  • Support Edinburgh Athletic Club

  • Award Badges 2019

  • Archives