Club of the Year

Scottish Athletics Annual Awards, Marriott Hotel Glasgow, 30th October.

The club was awarded Scottish Club of the Year at the Annual Awards ceremony in Glasgow, this year it was a joint award with Orkney AC also receiving an award.
Jay Younger is Bank of Scotland Under 17 Athlete of the Year.
Yvonne Jones was awarded Volunteer of the Year for Services to Athletics.
Marjory Cook and Bill Grantwere awarded Honorary Life Membership to Scottish Athletics for their services to Scottish Athletics as Officials.
Other people nominated for awards were:
Tom Holligan, Bank of Scotland Under 17 Athlete of the Year.
Keith Ridley, Athletic Development Coach.
Bill Walker, Athletic Development Coach.
Derek Cogle, Participation Coach of the Year.
So award yourselves a round of applause for helping the club achieve this award.

Replies for “Club of the Year”

  • garry

    Congratulations to all of the very worthy winners and indeed to everyone who has contributed to the Club gaining the Club of the Year award once again.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Our Podium Award

  • Club Gallery

  • Club Stats

  • Support Edinburgh Athletic Club

  • Award Badges 2019

  • Archives