Our Commonwealth Team

It is a tremendous honour for Edinburgh Athletic club that we have 9 athletes confirmed today as members of Team Scotland for Glasgow 2014. 
They have all been outstanding role models and we have  followed their progress from club athletes to the international stage with great pride.  We offer them our warmest congratulations and we wish them every success at Hampden.
We offer our commiserations to Freya Murray Ross, who has had to step down as a result of injury and we wish her a speedy recovery.
A number of our athletes were so close with one standard and made a superb effort to try and gain the 2nd mark. This shows as a club what talent we have and praise must go to our dedicated coaches.
Moira Maguire Club President





Emily Dudgeon: 800m





Susan McKelvie: Hammer

 jayne 5    Jayne Nisbet: High Jump

emma   Emma Nuttall: High Jump




Chris O’Hare: 1500m

lynsey european gold medal presentation 00010




Lynsey Sharp: 800m





Sarah Warnock: Long Jump

jake     Jake Wightman: 1500m

kirsty 1



Kirsty Yates: Shot Putt













Replies for “Our Commonwealth Team”

  • Moira Nisbet

    Well done to all athletes and good luck to you all at your event hope you enjoy the whole experience. Well done to EAC coaches who have played their part in getting these athletes to this stage in their athletics career, as a club we are very very proud .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Our Podium Award

  • Club Gallery

  • Club Stats

  • Support Edinburgh Athletic Club

  • Award Badges 2019

  • Archives