Scottish U15/U17 Closed Championships

Scottish U15/U17 Closed Championships 16 – 17 January 2010 Kelvin Hall

At the Scottish Closed Indoor U15/17 championships, EAC athletes came away with  16 medals (6 Gold, 6 Silver and 4 Bronze).
Two athletes won 3 medals each –
Tom Holligan – Gold in U17 boys 60m & 200m and silver in 400m; 
Kirsty McKean – Gold in U15 Girls Long Jump and silver in 200m and 60m Hurdles.
Our other gold medal winners were:
Kyle Hogg (U15 boys 60m), Ben Robbins (U15 Boys 400m) and Cameron Goodall (U17 boys 60m Hurdles).
(Keith Ridley)


Name Place Performance
Under 15 Boys      
60m Kyle Hogg 1st 7.46
200m Ben Robbins 2nd 24.45
400m Ben Robbins 1st 56.75
60m Hurdles Ben Black 2nd 10.04
Long Jump Kyle Hogg 2nd 5.70
  Ben Black 3rd 4.87
Under 15 Girls      
200m Kirsty McKean 2nd 27.90
60m Hurdles KIrsty McKean 2nd 9.70
Long Jump Kirsty McKean 1st 5.03
Under 17 Men      
60m Tom Holligan 1st 7.27
200m Tom Holligan 1st 23.15
  John Glen 3rd 23.58
800m Alex North 3rd 2.07.13
400m Tom Holligan 2nd 53.16
60m Hurdles Cameron Goodall 1st 8.65
Under 17 Women      
300m Faye Kearney 3rd 43.71
Other Results      
Under 15 Boys      
60m Luca Vita 5th Ht 8.87
60m Hurdles Callum Jones 4th 10.93
Under 15 Girls      
60m Emma McGinty 3rd SF 8.69
60m Hurdles Emma McGinty    
Under 17 Men      
60m John Glenn 3rd Ht 7.51
  Chris Kelly 5th Ht 7.98
  Keiran Reilly 7th Ht 8.30
200m Kieran Kivlin 2nd Ht 2.73
400m Kieran Kivlin 1st Ht 56.20
  Keiran Reilly 4th Ht 56.37
  Seumas Thomson 4th Ht 56.64
  Chris Kelly 5th Ht 58.80
60m Hurdles Seumas Thomson 6th 9.34
High Jump Chris Kelly 4th 1.55
Long Jump Michael Fernie 6th 5.37
Under 17 Women      
60m Rebecca Caswell 4th 8.09
200m Rebecca Caswell 5th 29.19
  Charlie Eyeington 4th Ht 28.28
800m Blair Wood 4th 2.32.61
Long Jump Rebecca Law 5th 4.86

Full results available on ;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Our Podium Award

  • Club Gallery

  • Club Stats

  • Support Edinburgh Athletic Club

  • Award Badges 2019

  • Archives